Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Design and Publishing > WebPlus

Notices

WebPlus Questions about using WebPlus for website design

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 2nd July 2011, 06:21 AM   #1
etavukcu
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
etavukcu is on a distinguished road
Red face Google Map Issue

Hello Guys,

I am new at this comminity and with Webplus X5. I have some issues with Webplus X5. I explained my system and software that use below. If you could help I really would appricate. Thank you anyway.

My system : Windows 7, 64 Bit, Home Premium. Internet Explorer 9, Kaspersky 2011 antivirus.

My Problem with Webplus X5 : Whenever I try to add google map on my page it says "Webplus was unable to communicate with google map"

What I did and didn't work : I unabled the Kaspersky and Firewall too but It didnt changed.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Whenever I try to add google map.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	148.1 KB
ID:	24141  

Last edited by etavukcu; 2nd July 2011 at 06:28 AM.
etavukcu is offline  
Old 2nd July 2011, 06:39 AM   #2
Tom.
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 21,678
Tom. is a splendid one to beholdTom. is a splendid one to beholdTom. is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Welcome to the forums.

I would expect you to have more of an issue between your AV and X4 rather than X5. Anyway, close X5 and try a reset by restarting it while holding the CTRL key, see if that helps.

If that doesn't help and you have a DVD version, put that back in the drive and try a repair from the options.
Tom. is offline  
Old 2nd July 2011, 06:58 AM   #3
etavukcu
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
etavukcu is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Hello TomR,

I wish to start as you said much before but I just started with X5. I just tried reseting by restarting with CTRL but It didnt work. and I dont have DVD version.

Thank you for your time anyway. I hope I can have solution as soon as possible for this issue.
etavukcu is offline  
Old 2nd July 2011, 07:29 AM   #4
Art
Senior Member
 
Art's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 3,657
Art is a jewel in the roughArt is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Hi

I've just tried it here and it works OK, found Gatlinburg no problem.

Do you get your default Google maps screen when you get the pop-up box before you entered "gatlingburg"

Art
__________________
Vista Home Premium SP2 - 2.33 GHz Quad - 4GB

** If you're not part of the solution, you may be part of the problem **
Art is offline  
Old 2nd July 2011, 07:49 AM   #5
etavukcu
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
etavukcu is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Hello,

No I dont have default google map before I write zip code or city that I wanna search, It just says loading.

Thank you for your time.
etavukcu is offline  
Old 2nd July 2011, 08:11 AM   #6
Art
Senior Member
 
Art's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 3,657
Art is a jewel in the roughArt is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by etavukcu View Post
Hello,

No I dont have default google map before I write zip code or city that I wanna search, It just says loading.

Thank you for your time.
I would suggest that you submit a new ticket from here

I would suggest that the problem is that it never gets past "Loading"

As you've started the thread here, reference it in you fault report it may save you come typing.

It would also be useful if you could detail exactly what you do, in my case I:

Open WebPlus > Start New Site > Insert > Media > Google Map - I get Google Map pop-up with a UK map

Art
__________________
Vista Home Premium SP2 - 2.33 GHz Quad - 4GB

** If you're not part of the solution, you may be part of the problem **
Art is offline  
Old 2nd July 2011, 06:58 PM   #7
etavukcu
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
etavukcu is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Hello Art,

I submitted new ticket Support team suggest me something to do I did but It didnt work either. I am considering to format my pc and reinstall webplus.
Thank you for your time Art
etavukcu is offline  
Old 2nd July 2011, 07:32 PM   #8
etavukcu
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
etavukcu is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Hello again,

I tried webplus starter edition for google map and it works but it doesnt work webplus x5.
etavukcu is offline  
Old 2nd July 2011, 07:34 PM   #9
mjh
The one and only mjh
 
mjh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 74,753
mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by etavukcu View Post
Hello again,

I tried webplus starter edition for google map and it works but it doesnt work webplus x5.
Hi

Just try uninstalling ane reinstalling WP X5 if running a Repair did not fix the issue.
__________________
---------------
T9900, 8 GB RAM, 512 vidram, WIN 7 Ult 64-bit - Chrome
mjh is offline  
Old 3rd July 2011, 07:25 AM   #10
etavukcu
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
etavukcu is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Hello,

I just uninstalled and reinstalled but It is still same also I submitted a ticket to support too but I am still seeking for solution.

Thank you for your time anyway. I really appriciate that.
etavukcu is offline  
Old 3rd July 2011, 07:55 AM   #11
etavukcu
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
etavukcu is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Hello again,

Nobody has the same problem with WP X5 while using google map? If there is and find the solution please tell me. It is not everything using the google map but I just wanna see that works fine.
etavukcu is offline  
Old 3rd July 2011, 11:46 AM   #12
mjh
The one and only mjh
 
mjh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 74,753
mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by etavukcu View Post
Hello again,

Nobody has the same problem with WP X5 while using google map? If there is and find the solution please tell me. It is not everything using the google map but I just wanna see that works fine.

Mine is working just fine. The default Google map displays correctly.
__________________
---------------
T9900, 8 GB RAM, 512 vidram, WIN 7 Ult 64-bit - Chrome
mjh is offline  
Old 3rd July 2011, 06:30 PM   #13
etavukcu
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
etavukcu is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Hello everyone,

I just formatted my laptop then first thing that I did Installing WB X5 and now everything just works great.

Thank you to everyone to answer and tried to help. I really appriate.
etavukcu is offline  
Old 3rd July 2011, 06:47 PM   #14
mjh
The one and only mjh
 
mjh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 74,753
mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)
Default Re: Google Map Issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by etavukcu View Post
Hello everyone,

I just formatted my laptop then first thing that I did Installing WB X5 and now everything just works great.

Thank you to everyone to answer and tried to help. I really appriate.
__________________
---------------
T9900, 8 GB RAM, 512 vidram, WIN 7 Ult 64-bit - Chrome
mjh is offline  
Old 3rd September 2011, 06:36 PM   #15
soyoukan
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 21
soyoukan is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Google Map Issue

i have just installed X5 and have the google problem mentioned. I will NOT be formatting and reinstalling!

any other reasons why it wont work?
soyoukan is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WebPlus X5: Minor issue - Google maps in Lightbox kevgray WebPlus 2 18th May 2011 02:49 PM
WebPlus X4: Google AdSense issue M81 WebPlus 4 23rd November 2010 12:24 AM
google analytics issue bimble WebPlus 16 28th August 2010 04:38 PM
WebPlus X4: google adsense issue swing085 WebPlus 6 5th June 2010 01:39 PM
WebPlus X4: Sitemap Issue with Google Shirley WebPlus 10 30th October 2009 03:04 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:15 AM.