Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Design and Publishing > WebPlus

Notices

WebPlus Questions about using WebPlus for website design

Old 28th November 2013, 08:43 PM   #1
mozzbo

mozzbo is on a distinguished road
Unhappy WebPlus X7 Unusable due to Bugs!!

Well, I've been using WebPlus in all it's incarnations for several years now and it's a fantastic piece of software.

So why did Serif go and spoil it by releasing X7 when it's full of bugs?

I'm totally re-designing a website I have with several hundred pages and thought I'd use X7 to make sure the site is using the cleanest code etc. However, there are so many glitches in X7 I now wish I hadn't bothered!

Here's some things I've come across so far:

Text overflowing in the browser when it's not in WebPlus.

Copy & Paste stops working - it won't paste unless you close down X7 and re-start it.

Placing iframes on the page with 'no scrollbars' selected and the iframe appears with scroll bars!

Text placed accurately over a graphic background appears in a totally different place.

These bugs are serious enough to make X7 not fit for purpose.

I'm sticking with it as I know it will be a fantastic piece of Serif software once the bugs are ironed out, but it's a shame it appears to have been released too soon.

Any ideas when a patch will be released to fix the bugs?
mozzbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2013, 08:52 PM   #2
Bhikkhu Pesala
Master

Bhikkhu Pesala has much to be proud ofBhikkhu Pesala has much to be proud ofBhikkhu Pesala has much to be proud of
Default Re: WebPlus X7 Unusable due to Bugs!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozzbo View Post
Copy & Paste stops working - it won't paste unless you close down X7 and re-start it.
I haven't come across that one yet. If you can find a reliable recipe, please submit a support ticket.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mozzbo View Post
Any ideas when a patch will be released to fix the bugs?