Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Design and Publishing > DrawPlus

Notices

DrawPlus Questions about using DrawPlus for vector graphics design

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 1st August 2012, 01:51 AM   #1
blistersister
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
blistersister is on a distinguished road
Default Grid line adjustments

I would like to change the width of one column in a 2 column grid so one is much wider than the other. Is this possible and if so how? Or is there a table option somewhere?
blistersister is offline  
Old 1st August 2012, 02:00 AM   #2
Archibald
Master
 
Archibald's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: England
Posts: 14,419
Archibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvana
Default Re: Grid line adjustments

Welcome to the forum.

I suggest you use guides. See "Guides" > "Ruler" in the help documentation.

What version of DrawPlus are you using?

If you are using X5, use 'View' > 'Layout tools' > 'Guide manager' to precisely position red guides.
__________________
Archibald
Archibald is offline  
Old 1st August 2012, 02:04 AM   #3
blistersister
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
blistersister is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Grid line adjustments

Thanks Archibald, yes I'm using X5, but want to show the grid/table in the document, not just it as a guide. I think maybe i need to create the table in say webplus and import it.
blistersister is offline  
Old 1st August 2012, 02:12 AM   #4
Archibald
Master
 
Archibald's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: England
Posts: 14,419
Archibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvana
Default Re: Grid line adjustments

Quote:
Originally Posted by blistersister View Post
Thanks Archibald, yes I'm using X5, but want to show the grid/table in the document, not just it as a guide. I think maybe i need to create the table in say webplus and import it.
Why not draw your table using rectangles and/or lines?

If you draw a table in WebPlus, export as a PDF so it remains vector, not an image.
__________________
Archibald
Archibald is offline  
Old 1st August 2012, 02:33 AM   #5
wgollatz
Regular Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 151
wgollatz is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Grid line adjustments

I believe all the Drawplus grids will be uniform. Are you sure this wasn't meant for a Pageplus issue?
wgollatz is offline  
Old 1st August 2012, 02:51 AM   #6
Archibald
Master
 
Archibald's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: England
Posts: 14,419
Archibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvanaArchibald has a reputation approching nirvana
Default Re: Grid line adjustments

Quote:
Originally Posted by wgollatz View Post
I believe all the Drawplus grids will be uniform.
That's why I suggested using rectangles and/or lines.
__________________
Archibald
Archibald is offline  
Old 1st August 2012, 11:54 PM   #7
blistersister
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
blistersister is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Grid line adjustments

Thanks folks, I'm using webplus with the export into drawplus. Thanks for the tip re the pdf v imagine export.
blistersister is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Tags
grid lines, tables

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DrawPlus X4: Snapping/Grid on ,,,, but no snap to grid Danna DrawPlus 6 20th March 2011 02:41 AM
PhotoPlus X2: Background adjustments ibejiart PhotoPlus 6 7th August 2010 08:58 PM
DrawPlus X4: Snap grid/rulers don't line up scottmunroe DrawPlus 2 22nd July 2010 01:38 AM
Adjustments Gerard Hopkinson PhotoPlus 5 23rd March 2006 04:05 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:27 PM.