Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Design and Publishing > WebPlus

Notices

WebPlus Questions about using WebPlus for website design

Old 16th July 2012, 10:10 PM   #1
lorinluv

lorinluv is on a distinguished road
Question How to Create Animations

I am pretty new at making a website, although I think I have done an ok job. We are a towing company and use the website to mainly host accident photos for customers and adjusters. I have photos from several years (2008 to present) and would like to create an animation that shows a tow truck pulling the 2012 (for example) when that year is selected. any suggestions?
Old 16th July 2012, 10:18 PM   #2
Tom.
Guru

Tom. is a splendid one to beholdTom. is a splendid one to beholdTom. is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: How to Create Animations

Quote:
Originally Posted by lorinluv View Post
I am pretty new at making a website, although I think I have done an ok job. We are a towing company and use the website to mainly host accident photos for customers and adjusters. I have photos from several years (2008 to present) and would like to create an animation that shows a tow truck pulling the 2012 (for example) when that year is selected. any suggestions?
DrawPlus can create animations and export to Flash, I've never used it for that purpose and there are other apps such as KoolMoves.

I'm not sure if you can achieve a basic animation effect with the sliders at Neil's add+on website. Basic animation is available in X6 via Sliders - Example 1 - Example Two
Old 16th July 2012, 10:20 PM   #3
mjh
The one and only mjh

mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomR View Post