Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Photos and Movies > MoviePlus

Notices

MoviePlus Questions about using MoviePlus for video editing

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 4th June 2014, 04:24 PM   #1
Trigger666
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Trigger666 is on a distinguished road
Default "Unlock Server Unavailable"

When importing anything other than AVI or trying to burn a disc this is coming up for users. I can only assume that it is our web proxy that is blocking something as it's OK when I turn it off but I can't for the life in me figure out what.

Does anyone have any suggests? Does a particular port need opening or address white listing?
Trigger666 is offline  
Old 4th June 2014, 04:49 PM   #2
RichardS
Master
 
RichardS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nr Hitchin, UK
Posts: 19,746
RichardS has a brilliant futureRichardS has a brilliant futureRichardS has a brilliant futureRichardS has a brilliant future
Default Re: "Unlock Server Unavailable"

See reply in the duplicate thread.
__________________
64-bit Win10 Pro 1703, i5-2320, 8GB RAM, HD2000 Graphics.
32-bit Win10 Pro 1607, AMD64 3200+, 2GB RAM, Bodged ATI Video & AC97 Audio drivers.
32-bit WinXP Home, AMD64 3200+, 2GB RAM, 256MB ATI Radeon Xpress 200 Graphics.
32-bit Win10 Pro 14946, AMD64 3200+, 2GB RAM, Bodged ATI Video & AC97 Audio drivers.
64-bit (3GB) & 32-bit (2GB) Win10 Pro 16170, on VirtualBox, 2 CPU cores, 128MB video
RichardS is offline  
Old 4th June 2014, 04:52 PM   #3
Trigger666
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Trigger666 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: "Unlock Server Unavailable"

Thanks, sorry I didn't see the moderation message until I posted the second one and instantly felt a sense of deep shame and embarrassment.
Trigger666 is offline  
Old 4th June 2014, 05:06 PM   #4
mjh
The one and only mjh
 
mjh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 74,639
mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)
Default Re: "Unlock Server Unavailable"

Trigger666

Welcome to the Serif forums

You may be the very last person approved to participate in this wonderful forum.

Approval is manual and not automagic.
__________________
---------------
T9900, 8 GB RAM, 512 vidram, WIN 7 Ult 64-bit - Chrome
mjh is offline  
Old 5th June 2014, 08:10 AM   #5
Trigger666
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Trigger666 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: "Unlock Server Unavailable"

Thanks for the welcome, I feel all special now!

As I said I noticed the moderation thing that moment too late, sorry again I know it's annoying have dupe threads!
Trigger666 is offline  
Old 5th June 2014, 12:17 PM   #6
Albert Ross
Regular Member
 
Albert Ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 469
Albert Ross has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: "Unlock Server Unavailable"

Trigger666,

How extremely silly of you, I mean how extremely silly of you. I cannot believe it, I cannot believe it - you wouldn't catch me repeating myself myself... We are always looking for more posters over here Why not have a look around?
Albert Ross is offline  
Old 5th June 2014, 12:50 PM   #7
ericlnz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Aotearoa
Posts: 4,718
ericlnz is just really niceericlnz is just really nice
Default Re: "Unlock Server Unavailable"

So - I've managed to find a codec in my X6 installation that needed unlocking and it was instantaneous. So Trigger it appears the Unlock Server is working. I believe it's the same one for X5 and X6.
ericlnz is offline  
Old 5th June 2014, 01:02 PM   #8
Trigger666
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Trigger666 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: "Unlock Server Unavailable"

lLol thanks Albert I shall have a look.

I had a feeling it would be, I will see if I can get hold of their support team, cheers.
Trigger666 is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"An error occurred whilst trying to get the working directory from the FTP server" Crystal2 Web Hosting 9 24th September 2012 09:50 PM
WebPlus X4: "An Error Occurred Whilst Trying To Get The Working Files From The FTP Server" maezy33 WebPlus 9 4th December 2011 03:49 AM
WebPlus X5: Facebook "like", Twitter "tweet" , and Google "+1" buttons ivanhoe WebPlus 14 15th October 2011 11:12 AM
WebPlus X4: Remove "meta name="Generator" content="Serif WebPlus X4 (12.0.4.031)">" craditec WebPlus 2 23rd January 2011 11:08 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:53 AM.