Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Photos and Movies > MoviePlus

Notices

MoviePlus Questions about using MoviePlus for video editing

Old 27th January 2013, 08:52 PM   #1
stocksphoto

stocksphoto is on a distinguished road
Default Creating transparent overlays

I've just uploaded the video on how I create masks. It's my first attempt at online tutorials so bear with me if it's not up to peoples usual standards.

I've used GIMP to create the transparent masks for the tutorial. GIMP is great, it's a free download and really works well.

If you want you can create a mask from scratch and add things like stars but put each item on on a different layer.

Finally I've imported the masks into MoviePlus X6 and created a title for you to see how I do it. All it need is saving as a file to complete it.

The link is at: http://youtu.be/Xjnk7SMyxO0
Old 27th January 2013, 11:58 PM   #2
pioneer

pioneer is well on the road to greatness
Default Re: Creating transparent masks

Thank you very much for the tutorial. I think it is of a great standard for someone like me to follow I have now seen a very good explanation and demonstation of keyframe usage in MP. Will look at downloading Gimp tomorrow
Well Done

http://tolworthandhookrise.org.uk/index.html
Old 28th January 2013, 12:16 AM   #3
AlfredP
Guru

AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)

Great stuff. I've 'stuck' this thread to keep it visible.

Alfred
- Antoine de Saint-Exupéry (1900-1944)
Old 28th January 2013, 12:28 AM   #4
ericlnz

ericlnz is just really niceericlnz is just really nice

Quote:
Originally Posted by pioneer View Post