Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Photos and Movies > PanoramaPlus

Notices

PanoramaPlus Questions about using PanoramaPlus for digital image stitching

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11th March 2013, 05:43 PM   #1
rpavich
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
rpavich is on a distinguished road
Default Before I return PanoPlus for the starter edition...please help.

I've been using the Starter edition of Pano Plus and have been pleased with it.

I've stitched a few pano's together and so I thought I'd spring for the extra features of the paid version.

I did that, and as a test, I tried to stitch the same shots that I'd previously stitched in the free version...and got the "no control points found" dialogue box...every time.

I know that the shots over lap and I know that they can be stitched...the free one does it fine....

Help...before I return the software.

PS: I tried turning the sensitivity down as far as it would go and got the same result.
rpavich is offline  
Old 12th March 2013, 02:10 PM   #2
AlfredP
Guru
 
AlfredP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 26,444
AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)AlfredP has nothing more to prove (nirvana)
Default Re: Before I return PanoPlus for the starter edition...please help.

Welcome to the Serif forums, rpavich.

If the default settings make the program unable to find what it's looking for, shouldn't you be turning the sensitivity up rather than down?

Alfred
__________________
Windows 10® Home 64-bit; Intel® Core™ i3-4010U CPU; 4GB DDR3L RAM; Intel® HD Graphics 4400
La perfection est atteinte non quand il ne reste rien à ajouter, mais quand il ne reste rien à enlever.
(Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing left to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.)
- Antoine de Saint-Exupéry (1900-1944)
AlfredP is offline  
Old 12th March 2013, 02:21 PM   #3
rpavich
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
rpavich is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Before I return PanoPlus for the starter edition...please help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlfredP View Post
Welcome to the Serif forums, rpavich.

If the default settings make the program unable to find what it's looking for, shouldn't you be turning the sensitivity up rather than down?

Alfred
I thought that would make it worse...I guess I had the thinking backwards!
rpavich is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DrawPlus Starter Edition: Starter Edition malcolm129a DrawPlus 2 12th January 2012 02:36 PM
PanoramaPlus Starter Edition xmedius PanoramaPlus 1 24th October 2011 02:38 PM
WebPlus X4: free starter edition designman WebPlus 2 7th September 2011 10:28 PM
PanoramaPlus Starter Edition judyksp PanoramaPlus 23 6th October 2010 11:39 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:00 AM.