Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Photos and Movies > MoviePlus

Notices

MoviePlus Questions about using MoviePlus for video editing

Old 21st March 2012, 06:40 PM   #1
Lon in NWArkansas
Master

Lon in NWArkansas is a splendid one to beholdLon in NWArkansas is a splendid one to beholdLon in NWArkansas is a splendid one to behold
Default Let's see your MvP produced movie

I'll be the first. As a long-time owner of MvP5, which sat in the drawer until about 3 weeks ago, I consider myself a total newbie at this. However, with a background in broadcasting, MvPX6 has given me a path to document the 5-year old riding accident of my stepdaughter and her struggles with a Traumatic Brain Injury. That's a much longer term work in progress.

To begin the process of cutting my teeth, I put together the following from still photos taken last year at our annual "Rotarian At Work" day in Lake Arrowhead. We team up with local contractors and take on the repair of about a dozen area homes, where the owners are either too old or don't have the funds to do repairs themselves. It's always a fun and well supported community event.

No video in this one, as the pictures are from April of 2011, when I had not yet learned how to spell M-V-P, of any version.

Not posted for critical review....just thought you might enjoy, and that it might hopefully inspire: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-lxkvi77AM

Lon "ready for my close-up, Mr. DeMille" in California

Last edited by Lon in NWArkansas; 22nd March 2012 at 12:58 AM.
Old 22nd March 2012, 01:44 AM   #2
vshears
Advanced Member

vshears is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Let's see your MvP produced movie

Very nice Lon good to see people working together to help those who need is and obviously enjoying themselves at the same time
Old 22nd March 2012, 01:34 PM   #3
Manc

Manc is on a distinguished road

http://youtu.be/nuKK-SjFSIA
Old 23rd March 2012, 01:31 AM   #4
djfuego

djfuego is on a distinguished road