Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Photos and Movies > CraftArtist

Notices

CraftArtist Questions about using CraftArtist for digital crafting

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15th April 2014, 09:21 PM   #1
kr236rk
Regular Member
 
kr236rk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 253
kr236rk is on a distinguished road
Question No picture selected?

Hi,

Using CA2 tonight but on clicking 'insert picture' each picture folder on my computer is shown as *empty* :-o

Then going back to My Pictures, all the pictures are of course there, where they ought to be!

CA2 seems to have stopped seeing picture files? The old card projects I made still have their pictures on them, but I can't make new cards because Serif has stopped 'reading' jpegs it seems?

Tried a Restart but Serif continues not to see picture files

Any advice please?

Many thanks
kr236rk is offline  
Old 15th April 2014, 09:40 PM   #2
Bhikkhu Pesala
Master
 
Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: East London, UK
Posts: 16,883
Bhikkhu Pesala is a splendid one to beholdBhikkhu Pesala is a splendid one to beholdBhikkhu Pesala is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: No picture selected?

Probably you have selected a different file type in the Insert Picture dialogue.
__________________
Free Serif Software PagePlus Review IrfanView Help My Fonts Serif Fonts
Help: DPX8 PPX9 WPX8 Specs AMD A10-6800K, 8 Gb on Win 10 64-bit Edit
Bhikkhu Pesala is offline  
Old 15th April 2014, 10:24 PM   #3
kr236rk
Regular Member
 
kr236rk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 253
kr236rk is on a distinguished road
Default Re: No picture selected?

You are absolutely correct !!!

Many thanks!
kr236rk is offline  
Old 16th April 2014, 02:11 PM   #4
Owl549
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 9
Owl549 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: No picture selected?

I've done the exact same thing before and spent ages trying to figure out why it wouldn't recognise my picture files!
Owl549 is offline  
Old 19th April 2014, 03:08 PM   #5
Meg
Senior Member
 
Meg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 2,704
Meg has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: No picture selected?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Owl549 View Post
I've done the exact same thing before and spent ages trying to figure out why it wouldn't recognise my picture files!
LOL! Hope it clicked in the end!
Meg is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Tags
jpegs

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WebPlus X6: cms in selected areas.. cappy WebPlus 12 25th May 2013 04:37 AM
Selected popup to use origanal picture Will(UK) WebPlus 3 13th November 2006 04:04 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:26 PM.