Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Design and Publishing > DrawPlus

Notices

DrawPlus Questions about using DrawPlus for vector graphics design

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 5th December 2010, 06:22 PM   #1
stargazey
Advanced Member
 
stargazey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 601
stargazey is on a distinguished road
Default Cutout Studio

Having a slight problem and wonder if anyone else has the same thing. Everything works fine except if I try to use the touchup tool to add transparency. The image doesn't update unless I change the view (ie enlarge/reduce the preview image with the mouse)There's no problem painting the image back, only with adding transparency. I can open the same image in PPX3 and as soon as I use the touchup add transparency it updates as I use the tool! (I've recently installed DPX4 and have the latest patch)

Any thoughts would be much appreciated.

Last edited by stargazey; 5th December 2010 at 11:09 PM.
stargazey is offline  
Old 7th December 2010, 02:46 PM   #2
Sarah W
Expert
 
Sarah W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 8,465
Sarah W is a splendid one to beholdSarah W is a splendid one to beholdSarah W is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Cutout Studio

I can reproduce this, it appears to be a bug. I will report it internally to be investigated further.
Sarah W is offline  
Old 7th December 2010, 06:41 PM   #3
stargazey
Advanced Member
 
stargazey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 601
stargazey is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Cutout Studio

Many thanks!
stargazey is offline  
Old 24th October 2012, 06:54 AM   #4
lowellaguno
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Loma Linda, California - USA
Posts: 10
lowellaguno is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Cutout Studio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarah W View Post
I can reproduce this, it appears to be a bug. I will report it internally to be investigated further.
Has this issue been corrected?

I am still experiencing this issue although my copy of DrawPlus X4 is up-to-date (via "Check for update from web" under HELP).

Version: 11.0.3.23
lowellaguno is offline  
Old 24th October 2012, 08:30 AM   #5
Bhikkhu Pesala
Master
 
Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: East London, UK
Posts: 16,883
Bhikkhu Pesala is a splendid one to beholdBhikkhu Pesala is a splendid one to beholdBhikkhu Pesala is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Cutout Studio

DrawPlus X4 won't be updated now, even DrawPlus X5 is too old to be patched, as its over a year old. It was launched on 1st August 2011.

DPX5 was last patched on 22nd June 2012.

If I have understood the issue correctly, it is fixed in DPX5.
__________________
Free Serif Software PagePlus Review IrfanView Help My Fonts Serif Fonts
Help: DPX8 PPX9 WPX8 Specs AMD A10-6800K, 8 Gb on Win 10 64-bit Edit

Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala; 24th October 2012 at 08:35 AM.
Bhikkhu Pesala is offline  
Old 24th October 2012, 09:24 AM   #6
Sarah W
Expert
 
Sarah W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 8,465
Sarah W is a splendid one to beholdSarah W is a splendid one to beholdSarah W is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Cutout Studio

Indeed, the issue was fixed during DrawPlus X5 development.
Sarah W is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Tags
cutout, touchup, transparency

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DrawPlus X2: Where is cutout studio? freeza101 DrawPlus 3 4th November 2010 11:07 AM
WebPlus X4: Image Cutout Studio Ken45140 WebPlus 24 9th February 2010 09:06 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:31 AM.