Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Design and Publishing > DrawPlus

Notices

DrawPlus Questions about using DrawPlus for vector graphics design

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th May 2012, 07:32 PM   #1
ravells
Regular Member
 
ravells's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London
Posts: 469
ravells is on a distinguished road
Default Copy and paste drawing with all layers intact to new drawing

Problem:

I have 3 drawings stored as 3 separate .dpp files. I would like to have them all in a single file on 3 different pages, and I would like to preserve the layer structure of each of the files.

Can someone think of a quick way I can do this without
having to recreate the layer structure of each drawing manually and copying and pasting objects in each individual layer.

Cheers

Ravs
__________________
Create Beautiful maps at the Cartographers' Guild.
ravells is offline  
Old 30th May 2012, 09:51 AM   #2
gerrycud
Senior Member
 
gerrycud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Arizona, USA
Posts: 2,503
gerrycud is a jewel in the roughgerrycud is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Copy and paste drawing with all layers intact to new drawing

Select all and copy, then paste on the page of the new DrawPlus document. All the layers stay preserved. Then just add a page and repeat. At least that's how it worked for me in DP X5.
__________________
Gerry C
Intel Core i5 3.20 Ghz, 12 gig RAM, Windows 10 64 bit
gerrycud is offline  
Old 30th May 2012, 01:34 PM   #3
Arun Sarkar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3,794
Arun Sarkar has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Copy and paste drawing with all layers intact to new drawing

Hello Gerry

How you could do that?
I can't . Every time it gives me a single layer file

Arun Sarkar is offline  
Old 30th May 2012, 02:04 PM   #4
gerrycud
Senior Member
 
gerrycud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Arizona, USA
Posts: 2,503
gerrycud is a jewel in the roughgerrycud is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Copy and paste drawing with all layers intact to new drawing

You're right. I thought I had it working on multiple layers, but it was only one layer. That being said, it isn't that big a deal to recreate the layers and copy each into it's own layer. It may be a little time consuming, but you only will have to do it once.
__________________
Gerry C
Intel Core i5 3.20 Ghz, 12 gig RAM, Windows 10 64 bit
gerrycud is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DrawPlus X5: A Drawing Arun Sarkar DrawPlus 1 27th April 2012 07:13 AM
DrawPlus X4: Yet another drawing Quack DrawPlus 6 4th March 2011 07:10 PM
DrawPlus X4: Save drawing as PDF with layers in PDF Danna DrawPlus 4 10th September 2010 08:28 PM
New Drawing Pat DrawPlus 2 16th March 2009 09:03 AM
DP8 Drawing Mike Keller DrawPlus 18 29th April 2006 05:27 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:08 PM.