Go Back   Serif Software Forums > Photos and Movies > PanoramaPlus

Notices

PanoramaPlus Questions about using PanoramaPlus for digital image stitching

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 9th May 2012, 02:49 AM   #1
anniekay
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
anniekay is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Panoramic Plus. What to do

I downloaded the panoramic plus with the understanding it would set pictures to cross stitch. I got the picture in the program. But now what. There is no buttons to set it to stitches or anything. Just a place to upload more. What is going on. The help button says to use the navigating buttons on lower left of screen. I have no buttons on the screen to use. What's up. Can anyone help me
anniekay is offline  
Old 9th May 2012, 03:12 AM   #2
mjh
The one and only mjh
 
mjh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 74,639
mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)mjh has nothing more to prove (nirvana)
Default Re: Panoramic Plus. What to do

Quote:
Originally Posted by anniekay View Post
I downloaded the panoramic plus with the understanding it would set pictures to cross stitch. I got the picture in the program. But now what. There is no buttons to set it to stitches or anything. Just a place to upload more. What is going on. The help button says to use the navigating buttons on lower left of screen. I have no buttons on the screen to use. What's up. Can anyone help me
Hi and welcome to the Serif forums.

Which version of PanoramaPlus are you using?
__________________
---------------
T9900, 8 GB RAM, 512 vidram, WIN 7 Ult 64-bit - Chrome
mjh is offline  
Old 9th May 2012, 03:14 AM   #3
Lon in NWArkansas
Master
 
Lon in NWArkansas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bella Vista, AR
Posts: 12,688
Lon in NWArkansas is a splendid one to beholdLon in NWArkansas is a splendid one to beholdLon in NWArkansas is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Panoramic Plus. What to do

Quote:
Originally Posted by anniekay View Post
I downloaded the panoramic plus with the understanding it would set pictures to cross stitch. I got the picture in the program. But now what. There is no buttons to set it to stitches or anything. Just a place to upload more. What is going on. The help button says to use the navigating buttons on lower left of screen. I have no buttons on the screen to use. What's up. Can anyone help me
Welcome to the forums, Annie.

I don't have the free version on my computer, but your workspace may be similar to X4 here.

Once you have the images loaded, do you have a "stitch" button as indicated in the screenshot? If so, make sure your images are selected, and the click "stitch".

Oh, and the term is not cross stitches. Your description sounds like you might be expecting an embroidery pattern result.


Lon "in stitches most of the time" in California
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PanoramaStitch.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	37.2 KB
ID:	32402  
__________________
Dell XPS 8300 | Win7 Home Premium 64-bit | Core i7-2600 @ 3.4ghz w/8GB RAM | 1GB AMD Radeon 6450 Graphics
Lon in NWArkansas is offline  
Old 9th May 2012, 05:36 AM   #4
Ali
Guru
 
Ali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Rushmere St Andrew, Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Posts: 23,983
Ali has nothing more to prove (nirvana)Ali has nothing more to prove (nirvana)Ali has nothing more to prove (nirvana)Ali has nothing more to prove (nirvana)Ali has nothing more to prove (nirvana)Ali has nothing more to prove (nirvana)
Default Re: Panoramic Plus. What to do

Quote:
Originally Posted by anniekay View Post
I downloaded the panoramic plus with the understanding it would set pictures to cross stitch. I got the picture in the program. But now what. There is no buttons to set it to stitches or anything. Just a place to upload more. What is going on. The help button says to use the navigating buttons on lower left of screen. I have no buttons on the screen to use. What's up. Can anyone help me
You can't create a panorama with one image, as there is nothing to stitch it to. A panorama is usually a wide view of a scene made up of many overlapping shots.
__________________
Ali
Win 10 64-bit | Toshiba Laptop with Intel Core i7-4710HQ CPU @ 2.50GHz & 16GB RAM
Win 10 Pro 64-bit | Samsung Laptop with Intel Core i5-2450M CPU @ 2.50GHz & 8GB RAM

Ali is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WebPlus X4: Panoramic photos Dallas21 WebPlus 11 10th May 2011 04:35 PM
Panoramic Photos R.Brown. PhotoPlus 10 20th May 2006 12:18 AM
How do I create a panoramic picture? ken m-f PhotoPlus 7 6th January 2006 10:12 AM
Lost PANORAMIC.JPG FROM TUTORIAL Mac PhotoPlus 3 20th October 2004 11:22 PM
Creating a panoramic picture Fünf PhotoPlus 11 22nd December 2002 08:20 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:23 PM.